Tek Talk Presents Developers of New “Text-To-Braille” Device

Tek Talk Presents Developers of New “Text-To-Braille” Device

Dr. Marion Heath, Senior Lecturer (Biomedical Engineering),University of Glasgow and PH.D candidate Oliver Ozioko will be talking about their new “text-to-braille’ device online the via Accessible World website.

The “text-to-Braille” device will scan and instantly turn printed material into Braille. This will allow students or employees and many others to receive handouts or other printed material and have it available for their purpose allowing them to read or have access to printed materials at the same time as their sighted peers.

Date: Monday, November 20, 2017

Time: 5:00 p.m. Pacific, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, 7:00 p.m. Central, 8:00 p.m.

Eastern and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 01:00 GMT

To take part, approximately 15 minutes prior to the event start time: Go to The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at:

http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsc9613dc89eb2

Or, alternatively.

Select The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at: www.accessibleworld.org

Enter your first and last names on the sign-in screen.

All Tek Talk training events are recorded so if you are unable to

participate live at the above times, then you may download the presentation

or podcast from the Tek Talk Archives on the Accessible World website at

www.accessibleworld.org

 

Reteled Posts

No Comment

You can post first response comment.

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.

Resize
Contrast